The Society of Fluorine Chemistry, Japan


Past chairpersons and current members

Past chairpersons

Term Name
December 2007 to November 2009 Takashi Ishihara
December 2009 to November 2011 Tsuyoshi Nakajima
December 2011 to November 2013 Toshio Fuchigami
December 2013 to November 2015 Toshiyuki Itoh
December 2015 to November 2017 Takashi Yamazaki
December 2017 to November 2021 Junji Ichikawa

Trustees of the Society of Fluorine Chemistry, Japan (FY2019)

Officers Name Organization
President Rika Hagiwara Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University
Vice president Tetsuji Shimohira Technology and Innovation Center, Daikin Industries, Ltd.
Yousuke Kishikawa Materials Integration Laboratories,Technology General Division, AGC Inc.
Excutive director (general affairs and accounting) Hideki Amii Graduate School of Science and Technology, Gunma University
Kazumasa Funabiki Faculty of Engineering, Gifu University
Director (public relations, applications, and outside affairs (domestic)) Toshimasa Katagiri School of Engineering, Tokyo University of Technology
Directors (outside affairs (international)) Takashi Yamazaki Institute, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Director Junji Ichikawa Faculty of Pure and Applied Sciences, University of Tsukuba
Norio Shibata Graduate School of Enginerring, Nagoya Institute of Technology
Yoshiaki Matsuo Graduate School of Engineering, University of Hyogo
Minoru Mizuhata Graduate School of Engineering, Kobe University
Tomoko Yajima Faculty of Core Research Science Division, Ochanomizu University
Susumu Yonezawa Graduate School of Engineering, University of Fukui
Masafumi Kobayashi New Products Development Div., Kanto Denka Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Takashi Kume Chemical Business Development Department, Central Glass Co., Ltd.
Auditor Toshio Fuchigami Sagami Chemical Research Institute
Toshio Kubota Faculty of Engineering, Ibaraki University
Page Top